/ Older Adults /
Caregiver Respite Services by Location

Service locations and contacts

Caregiver MN map

We provide services in the shaded counties in the map above. View the details below for your local caregiver respite coordinator. They can provide information about caregiver respite services and community resources in your area, which may include:

  • caregiver coaching and counseling
  • caregiver support groups
  • in-home respite care
  • group respite care
  • upcoming workshops and classes
  • retreats and other activities

For general inquiries about LSS Caregiver Respite Services, contact us or call 1.800.488.4146.

Northwest MN - Region 1

Monique Duray
218.452.0181
Monique.Duray@lssmn.org
Serving counties: Kittson, Roseau

Ashlee Grussing
701.330.1681
Ashlee.Grussing@lssmn.org
Serving Polk County

Julie Praska-Moser
218.686.6228
Julie.Praska-Moser@lssmn.org
Serving counties: Marshall, Pennington, Red Lake

Laura Rasmussen
651.347.2590
Laura.Rassmussen@lssmn.org
Serving Norman County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

North Central MN – Region 2

Monique Duray
218.452.0181
Monique.Duray@lssmn.org
Serving counties: Lake of the Woods

Ashlee Grussing
701.330.1681
Ashlee.Grussing@lssmn.org
Serving counties: Mahnomen

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

Northeast Minnesota - Region 3

Sarah Garramone
Sarah.Garramone@lssmn.org
218.529.2280
Serving Saint Louis County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

West Central – Region 4

Ashlee Grussing
701.330.1681
Ashlee.Grussing@lssmn.org
Serving Becker County

Alicia Truax
Alicia.Truax@lssmn.org
218.640.7737
Serving Otter Tail County

Laura Rasmussen
Laura.Rasmussen@lssmn.org
651.347.2590
Serving counties: Clay, Wilkin

Jeanne Pufahl-Ward
Jeanne.Pufahl-Ward@lssmn.org
605.924.0977 
Serving Traverse County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

Morning Out group respite care

Central – Region 5

Alicia Truax
Alicia.Truax@lssmn.org
218.640.7737
Serving counties: Wadena, Todd

Mary Smith
Mary.Smith@lssmn.org
218.203.7312 or 218.821.4554
Serving counties: Cass, Crow Wing

Mid-Minnesota – Region 6E

Barb Alsleben
Barbara.Alsleben@lssmn.org
320.221.3747
Serving counties: Kandiyohi, Meeker

Sarah Doering
Sarah.Doering@lssmn.org
320.221.4513
Serving counties: McLeod, Renville

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

Mid-Minnesota – Region 6W

Jeanne Pufahl-Ward
Jeanne.Pufahl-Ward@lssmn.org
605.924.0977 
Serving counties: Big Stone, Lac Qui Parle

Mary Beckler
Mary.Beckler@lssmn.org
515.537.8887
Serving counties: Chippewa, Swift, Yellow Medicine

Southwest Minnesota - Region 8

Sarah Anderson
Sarah.Anderson@lssmn.org
507.822.9305 or toll-free 1.866.974.0283
Serving Jackson County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

South-Central Minnesota - Region 9

Sarah Anderson
Sarah.Anderson@lssmn.org
507.822.9305 or toll-free 1.866.974.0283
Serving Brown County

Barb Alsleben
Barbara.Alsleben@lssmn.org
320.221.3747
Serving Sibley County