/ Older Adults /
Caregiver Respite Services by Location

Service locations and contacts

Caregiver MN Map

 

We provide services in the shaded counties in the map above. View the details below for your local caregiver respite coordinator. They can provide information about caregiver respite services and community resources in your area, which may include:

  • caregiver coaching and counseling
  • caregiver support groups
  • in-home respite care
  • group respite care
  • upcoming workshops and classes
  • retreats and other activities

For general inquiries about LSS Caregiver Respite Services, contact us or call 1.800.488.4146.

Northwest MN - Region 1

Julie Praska-Moser
Julie.Praska-Moser@lssmn.org
218.686.6228
Serving counties: Pennington, Polk, Red Lake

Laura Rasmussen
Laura.Rasmussen@lssmn.org
218.220.7517
Serving Norman County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

North Central MN – Region 2

Julie Praska-Moser
Julie.Praska-Moser@lssmn.org
218.686.6228
Serving Mahnomen County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

Northeast Minnesota - Region 3

Sarah Garramone
Sarah.Garramone@lssmn.org
218.529.2280
Serving Saint Louis County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

West Central – Region 4

Alicia Truax
Alicia.Truax@lssmn.org
218.640.7737
Serving counties: Otter Tail, Traverse

Laura Rasmussen
Laura.Rasmussen@lssmn.org
218.220.7517
Serving counties: Becker, Clay, Wilkin

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

Morning Out group respite care

Central – Region 5

Alicia Truax
Alicia.Truax@lssmn.org
218.640.7737
Serving counties: Todd, Wadena

Barb Alsleben
Barbara.Alsleben@lssmn.org
320.221.3747
Serving counties: Sherburne, Wright

Mary Smith
Mary.Smith@lssmn.org
218.203.7312
Serving counties: Cass, Crow Wing

Mid-Minnesota – Region 6E

Barb Alsleben
Barbara.Alsleben@lssmn.org
320.221.3747
Serving counties: Kandiyohi, Meeker

Nancy Bellig
Nancy.Bellig@lssmn.org
763.482.2198
Serving counties: Renville, McLeod

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

Mid-Minnesota – Region 6W

Mary Beckler
Mary.Beckler@lssmn.org
320.321.2094
Serving counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Swift, Yellow Medicine

Southwest Minnesota - Region 8

Mary Beckler
Mary.Beckler@lssmn.org
320.321.2094
Serving Jackson County

Schedules and locations:

Caregiver support groups

South-Central Minnesota - Region 9

Nancy Bellig
Nancy.Bellig@lssmn.org
763.482.2198
Serving counties: Brown, Sibley