The leadership team at Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota is dedicated to ensuring all people have the opportunity to live and work in community with full and abundant lives.

Chief Executive Officer

Patrick Thueson was appointed to Chief Executive Officer of Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota in March, 2020.

Chief Financial Officer

Michael Huray became Chief Financial Officer of LSS on October 1, 2019, and is responsible for Finance, Accounting, Information Technology and Property Management.

Executive Director, Altair-ACO

In 2013, George Klauser was named Executive Director of the Altair Accountable Care Organization (ACO), a new collaboration of seven disability, health and wellness partners including Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota.

Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer

Joyce Norals has provided strategic direction for Human Resources at LSS since joining LSS in July, 2000. In her role she oversees staffing, compensation and benefits, organizational development and training, and employee relations for the organization and its 2,300 employees statewide.

Vice President and Chief Officer of Community Engagement and Partnerships

Alexis Oberdorfer was named LSS’ first Vice President and Chief Officer of Community Engagement and Partnerships in August 2021.

Chief Service Officer

Named Chief Service Officer in July 2012, Jeri Schoonover leads development of new service and redesign initiatives and oversees delivery and service outcomes for Older Adults and People with Disabilities.

Vice President and Chief Development Officer

Named Vice President and Chief Development Officer in October, 2019, Jesse Stremcha provides overall leadership in philanthropy to engage individual donors, congregations and faith communities, and volunteers in the life-changing work of the organization.

Vice President and Chief Family Services Officer

Maureen Warren became Vice President and Chief Family Services Officer for LSS in September 2013. She oversees mental health counseling, youth services, financial counseling, housing development and services, refugee services and the operations of the Center for Changing Lives in Minneapolis.

Board of Directors

Judge Cindy Jesson, Chair
Dr. Rob Nesse, Vice Chair
Nardos Sium, Secretary
Dan Anderson, Treasurer
Loren Anderson
Per Anderson
Rev. Mark Aune
Shirley Carter
Rev. Kelly Chatman
Bishop Regina Hassanally
Jody Horntvedt
Bob Niedringhaus
Rev. Jessica Olson
Bishop Dee Pederson
Andrea Pieske
Bishop Ann Svennungsen
Tiffany Walker
Luke Winskowski
Pang Xiong

LSS Foundation Board of Trustees

Michele Abbott, Chair
Ann Beatty, Secretary
Mike Ranum, Treasurer
Loren Anderson
Sonja Baertsch
Jann Eichlersmith
Kelly Kautz
Gwen Kuhrt
Dana Lonn
Russ Michaletz
Mark Peterson
Paul Tillquist
Luke Winskowski