Our Team

Meet Camp Knutson’s Leadership Team!

< Back
Senior Camp Director
Jared Griffin is the Senior Camp Director for LSS of MN’s Camp Knutson. He holds degrees in Special Education and Youth Leadership and Development. “Camp is a place where all are welcome and each and every life is celebrated. Every person who comes to camp, in any capacity, has the opportunity to share their gifts, realize their strengths, and make life-long friendships. It is a community like Camp Knutson that helps us bring out the best in each other. I'm honored to have the privilege to serve as a leader in a community that cares so deeply about our mission.”
< Back
Program Director
Caitlin Malin is Camp Knutson’s Program Director. She is a Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist and a Certified Child Life Specialist. “Camp Knutson has given me the opportunity to work alongside those who share their endless love, energy, and compassion to each of our campers. My favorite part about camp is when campers or staff accomplish something new that they never thought they could. Campers experience new strength, confidence, friendships and courage to be themselves while at camp. To witness that every day is humbling. It is a true honor to be a part of it.”
< Back
Program Coordinator
Josh Sitarz graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Natural Science from St. John’s University. “Camp Knutson is a place that allows individuals to be their best selves by providing a safe environment to make new friends, grow self-confidence and try new activities. It is a privilege to be a part of this Camp community and to provide the best possible experience for our campers each and every day.”
< Back
Facilities Manager
“It is an honor to be able to help create a fun and safe place for campers to come to and enjoy God’s Creation without their extra pressures of life. Hearing the campers’ laughter and the stories from their experience is inspiring.”

Camp Knutson Advisory Council

Le Boyer
Annalisa Eckman-Rudser
Dick Erikson
Dave Fischer
Allyson Garin
Jared Griffin
Corinne Hacht
Jenna Hanson
Deb James
Steven James
Rob Larson
Caitlin Malin
Anna Mason
Dan Mason
Tory Merhar
Judy Morgan
Mary Ella Pratte
Jeri Schoonover
Josh Sitarz
Dan Thorson
Kathryn Tiede
Mary Kate Williams
Susann Zeug-Hoese