Donate now >

About Us

Meet the Directors

Jared Griffin
Camp Director

Caitlin Malin
Program Director

2016 was a year of change at Camp Knutson as longtime director Rob Larson retired and Jared Griffin stepped in to become camp’s new director. Caitlin Malin, working alongside Mary “Kate” Williams through the summer months, took over as Program Director with Kate’s retirement in fall 2016.

We are excited to welcome Jared and Caitlin to Camp Knutson as they continue the strong tradition of excellent service to children with identified needs and look to a bright future.


Camp Knutson Director Jared GriffinJared Griffin is camp's new director. He has been on board since June of 2015 and has been working closely with former director, Rob Larson. Jared is a seasoned camp leader. He is joining us after several years working as the program director of a special needs camp near the boundary waters.
Jared also has a background as a special education teacher. Jared and his wife Jo, met while working at a summer camp. Jo is an occupational therapist now working the Brainerd Lakes Area. They both are the proud parents of their first baby, Payton, who was born in May of 2016. The Griffins are very happy and excited to be a part of this amazing community.

Program Director

Knutson program director Caitlin MalinCaitlin Malin is Camp Knutson’s Program Director. Caitlin began full time in February 2016, working closely alongside Mary “Kate” Williams, then Camp’s Assistant Director. Prior to becoming our Program Director, Caitlin has been with camp for the past three summers as an activities coordinator and program counselor. 

Caitlin has a Bachelors’ Degree in Therapeutic Recreation from the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse with a focus on Child Life. Caitlin can’t pick just one favorite camp activity because she loves them all!

Camp Advisory Committee

The Camp Knutson Advisory Committee provides the guidance needed to ensure the continued growth and success of the camp and its mission. 

Le Boyer
Char Erickson
Dick Erickson
Dave Fischer
Jared Griffin
Deb James
Steven James
Judith Jopp
Rob Larson
Caitlin Malin
Anna Mason
Dan Mason
Judy Morgan
Mary Ella Pratte
Jeri Schoonover
Dan Thorson
Mary Kate Williams
Susann Zeug-Hoese